0 Titles

Open Germanic Linguistics

Aims and Scope

This series aims to provide a unified home for the highest quality monographs and edited scholarly volumes of empirically grounded research on Germanic languages past and present. The series welcomes formal, functional, and quantitative studies in any established subfield of linguistic inquiry (e.g., syntax, semantics, phonology, morphology, sociolinguistics, historical linguistics, psycholinguistics, and language acquisition).

Contributions that engage two or more Germanic languages in their studies are particularly desirable. In addition to an empirical focus on Germanic, volumes in this series should also contribute to theories of language structure, language use, language change, language acquisition, and language processing.


Editorial Board

  • Tor A. Åfarli (Norwegian University of Science & Technology)
  • Birgit Alber (University of Verona)
  • Hans C. Boas (University of Texas at Austin)
  • Joshua Bousquette (University of Georgia)
  • Josh Brown (University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire)
  • Elizabeth Coppock (Boston University)
  • Ulrike Demske (University of Potsdam)
  • David Fertig (University at Buffalo)
  • Elly van Gelderen (Arizona State University)
  • Tracy Alan Hall (Indiana University)
  • Holger Hopp (University of Braunschweig)
  • Marjo van Koppen (Utrecht University)
  • Carrie N. Jackson (Penn State University)
  • Janne Bondi Johannessen (University of Oslo)
  • Winfried Lechner (University of Athens)
  • Ida Larsson (University of Oslo)
  • Terje Lohndal (Norwegian University of Science & Technology)
  • Mark L. Louden (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
  • Helge Lødrup (University of Oslo)
  • Marc van Oostendorp (Meertens Institute / Leiden University)
  • Pia Quist (University of Copenhagen)
  • Joseph Salmons (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
  • Martin Salzmann (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Florian Schäfer (Humboldt University, Berlin)
  • Halldór Ármann Sigurðsson (Lund University)
  • John R. te Velde (Oklahoma State University)
  • Höskuldur Thráinsson (University of Iceland)
  • Ida Toivonen (Carleton University)
  • Marit Westergaard (University of Tromsø)
  • George Walkden (University of Konstanz)
  • Jim Wood (Yale University)
  • Susi Wurmbrand (University of Vienna)
  • C. Jan-Wouter Zwart (University of Groningen)

All Books

No titles have been published yet for this section.